Pixta, Inc. (“Pixta”) values your privacy in your personal information and your Content that you store in our Service. This Privacy Policy explains what information Pixta collects about you and why, what we may do with that information and how we handle your Content. Scope of Privacy Policy This Privacy Policy is incorporated into the Pixta Terms of Service, and applies to the information obtained by us through your use of this website, the Service and other Pixta products and services. Capitalized terms used in this Privacy Policy and not otherwise defined shall have the meanings provided for those terms in the Terms of Service. Changes to Privacy Policy As Pixta evolves, we may need to update this Policy to keep pace with changes in the Service and laws applicable to us and to you; we will, however, always maintain our commitment to respect your privacy. We will post any revisions to this Policy, along with their effective date, in an easy to find area of our web site, so we recommend that you periodically check back here to stay informed of any changes. We will ask for your consent to such changes if required by applicable law; in other cases, please note that your continuation of your Pixta Service account after any change means that you agree with, and consent to be bound by, the new Privacy Policy. If you disagree with any changes in this Policy and do not wish your information to be subject to the revised Policy, you will need to close your account before the new Policy becomes effective.
We collect very little personal information about our users. A list of the Personal Information Pixta may collect, and why we collect it, follows:
From time to time, we may want to contact you with information about product announcements, software updates and special offers. We also may want to contact you with information about products and services from our business partners. You may opt out of such communications at any time by changing your contact preferences.
Pixta is not in the business of selling or renting user information, and we only disclose information when: We have your explicit consent to share the information. We need to share your information with affiliated and unaffiliated service providers who process data on our behalf and subject to strict data protection requirements. We need to share your information with affiliated and unaffiliated service providers to fulfill your product or service requests. We believe it is necessary to investigate potential violations of our Terms of Service, to enforce those Terms of Service, or where we believe it is necessary to investigate, prevent or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud or potential threats against persons, property or the systems on which we operate the Service. We determine that the access, preservation or disclosure of information is required or permitted by law to protect the rights, property or personal safety of Pixta and our users or is required to comply with applicable laws, including compliance with warrants, court orders or other legal process. We need to do so in connection with the sale or reorganization of all or part of our business, as permitted by applicable law. Some applications that work with our Service may ask for permission to access your Content or other information about your account. Those applications will provide you with notice and request your consent in order to obtain such access or information. Please consider your selection of such applications, and your permissions, carefully.
As a rule, Pixta employees do not monitor or view your personal information or Content stored in the Service, but it may be viewed if we believe our Terms of Service have been violated and confirmation is required, if we need to do so in order to respond to your requests for user support, or we otherwise determine that we have an obligation to review it as described in our Terms of Service. Your Notes also may be viewed where necessary to protect the rights, property or personal safety of Pixta and its users, or in order to comply with our legal obligations, such as responding to warrants, court orders or other legal process.
Certain portions of the Pixta web sites and Service, such as user notebooks designated as public and our user forum, are open to any online viewer. Any information that you post in these locations can be read, collected and used by anyone and could enable others to send you unsolicited messages. Pixta enables you to determine whether or not to post personal or otherwise sensitive information to publicly accessible areas of our site, so you should carefully consider how you use the services. Pixta is not responsible for any publication or use of any Personal Information you choose to post in these locations.
When you use Pixta Software on your computing device, Content you save may be stored locally, but will be replicated on our servers (which are located in the United States), as long as an Internet connection is available. Please be aware that Personal Information and Content submitted to Pixta will be transferred to a data center in the United States. If you post information to the Pixta sites you are confirming your consent to such information, including Personal Information and Content, being hosted and accessed in the United States.
Accessing my Personal Information Users who wish to (i) access any Personal Information that we hold about you; (ii) request that we correct or delete the Personal Information that we hold about you; or (iii) request that we not use or stop using your Personal Information for marketing purposes may do so by contacting us. We will comply with such requests to the extent permitted or required by law.You can delete Content you have at any time, and you can stop using Pixta at any time. If you delete information and material, it will no longer be accessible to you or others who may access the Service, but residual copies of your deleted Content may continue to exist on Pixta’s back-up and archiving systems for up to one year due to the nature of those systems operations. If you cancel your account, the Content in your account will not be deleted unless you purposely delete that information, before you cancel your account.
If Pixta closes your account due to a Terms of Service violation, then you may contact Pixta to request deletion of your data, and Pixta will evaluate such requests on a case-by-case basis, pursuant to our legal obligations.